Am I back to Blogging business

Yes but not fully.  I have been in very busy since I came to KSA.  The projects that I have worked were not in very good shape so I have to work 200% to finish them on time and budget (Frankly don’t care the budget stuff).

The worst thing that can happened to my blogging is that I have broken my old buddy HP-Compaq 6110 notebook that contains everything that I wrote for blogging purpose.  I have no time to rewrite them again.  Another thing to be worse the situation is that everyone use proxy server here and windows live writer does not support some proxy configuration.  Microsoft Word simply replies in No on proxy :).  Any But for now I am completely concentrating on my certifications.  I have a long way to go WRT my certifications.  Here is (was) my plan.

SharePoint 2007 (I already had 3/4) but

Take WSS Development Exam 70-541 (MCST MOSS, MCTS WSS)

Project and Project Server 2007

Microsoft Project 2007 Managing Projects (70-632) – MCTS Microsoft Project 2007

Microsoft Project Server 2007 Managing Project (70-633) – MCTS  Project Server 2007

Microsoft Project Server 2007, Managing Projects and Programs – (70-634) MCITP

Managing EPM 2007 Environments (70-639) – Only for Microsoft Partners but I will take it for Competency in Project Server for my company

Microsoft .NET 2.0 (I am MCSD from 2006 but now is the time for the upgrade)

Exam 70-526: TS: Microsoft .NET Framework 2.0 – Windows-Based Client Development
Exam 70-528: TS: Microsoft .NET Framework 2.0 – Web-Based Client Development
Exam 70-529: TS: Microsoft .NET Framework 2.0 – Distributed Application Development
Exam 70-536: TS: Microsoft .NET Framework 2.0 – Application Development Foundation

Exam 70-547: PRO: Designing and Developing Web-based Applications by Using the Microsoft .NET Framework
Exam 70-548: PRO: Designing and Developing Windows-based Applications by Using the Microsoft .NET Framework
Exam 70-549: PRO: Designing and Developing Enterprise Applications by Using the Microsoft .NET Framework

Microsoft Office Communication Server 2007 (Fun Only :))

Exam 70-638: TS: Microsoft Office Communications Server 2007, Configuring

I think they are enough but If I felt I need more then here is the backup list

Exam 70-431: TS: Microsoft SQL Server 2005 – Implementation and Maintenance
Exam 70-441: PRO: Designing Database Solutions by Using Microsoft SQL Server 2005
Exam 70-442: PRO: Designing and Optimizing Data Access by Using Microsoft SQL Server 2005
Exam 70-443: PRO: Designing a Database Server Infrastructure by Using Microsoft SQL Server 2005
Exam 70-444: PRO: Optimizing and Maintaining a Database Administration Solution by Using Microsoft SQL Server 2005
Exam 70-445: TS: Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Business Intelligence – Development and Maintenance
Exam 70-446: PRO: Designing a Business Intelligence Solution by Using Microsoft SQL Server 2005

Exam 70-301: Managing, Organizing, and Delivering IT Projects by Using the Microsoft Solutions Framework

If I can do 8 out of 11 then it will be a great achievement for this year.  Do not think for a moment that I will not be doing anything else other than taking these exams.  I am also managing my projects and trainer role. 

If someone needs my help in the certifications please do drop an email.

* Exams that are done

Jerry

Technorati Tags:

Leave a Reply

