Passed the Windows SharePoint Services Development Exam 70-541

Passed the Windows SharePoint Services Development Exam 70-541

Finally after waiting for 6 months I went for 70-541 and passed it.  It was supposed to be a tough exam but because I am involved in lot of heavy customization of WSS from last 6 months specially in building web parts, feature, Solutions, and WSS API I was able to take it comfortably.  Anyone with 1 year of experience in WSS Development can pass the exam.

Follow the Exam Guide and use Inside Microsoft Windows SharePoint Services 3.0 
By Ted Pattison and Daniel Larson is the best book to prepare for the exam.    

I have now completed the set of 4 exam for SharePoint.  My next target will be to update my .NET certification  and then MCITP for Project Server 2007.

Jerry

5 thoughts on “Passed the Windows SharePoint Services Development Exam 70-541

  1. Mashallah… Subahanallah.
     
    Sir, Very good Congratulation.
     
    Dear Brother, I have also MCSE,MCDBA 2000 with me I wanted to upgrade them, I really need your assistance.What are the exam I can avail, If I visit Microsoft They have junk of courses and I dont know which are good for experience. As you have mashallah so many certification.
    So please guide me
     
    Joggee.
    Old Rana\’s Blog :  http://codeproject.wordpress.com
    new official blog: http://blog.joggee.com
     

  2. Dear Joggee,I want to say Congrats for your achievements, Keep up My friend..I just want to ask you about the references you used to study for this Exam, are there any available resources?? are there any recommended book or PDF\’s for 70-541, 70-542??Best Regards…

  3. Dear Friends,
     
    I have used the following book for the preperation.  But most of all this certification requires some experience of Wss 3.0 as a developer.  If you have been developing solutions, webparts, pages using WSS then you can take this exam easily.  Please use
    Inside Microsoft Windows SharePoint Services 3.0 by Ted Pattison and Daniel to study step by step.
     
    Regards,
    Jerry

Leave a Reply

