Back to Blogs

It’s been few days since I blog because I was busy in reading some stuff on SharePoint which I will post later. But a comment on the blogs has really given me an idea to share few things about SharePoint. The idea is REFRESHER. It will contain small blog posts which will contains small tips on SharePoint. The things we normally ignore to do in our day to day work. Another thing that I did during last weekend was the burning of almost 50 GBs of Data to DVD’s. All the data was collected during my time at eWorx and INTECH. I am noting the data here for reference if someone needed the data he can email me so we can talk about how to share the data.

Sr. No

Description

Size (Aprox – GBs)

1

EPM Deployment Kit 2001        

1

2

EPM Planning Kit 2003

1.5

3

EPM Training Kit 2003

1.5

4

Professional Developer Conference 2005 LA PDC Sessions (Downloaded)

15

5

SharePoint Conference 2003

1

6

VS.net 2005, Office 12, Vista Sessions of Channel9

10

7

ASP.Net Training

1

.Net 2.0 DVDs

2

VS.net 2003 DVD

2

MSDN 2003

1.5

My Personal Documents

10

Total Size

47.5 GB

 

I also have few other downloads that I will be writing to DVDs. Its almost 10 GB of sessions of MIX 2006. Office Developer Conference 2006 sessions are in my download lists right now.

I think I have too much stuff to see, study and absorb. I am ready for it. I will be two weeks off between my job change which I could use for

1. Study and watching these sessions

2. Moving out with wife on tour to Kaghan, Naran.

I don’t know what I will do but I will finalize it in next two weeks.

Jerry

Leave a Reply

